Manchester United Football Club

One of the professional football club in the world is Manchester United, the club was formed at Greater Manchester particularly in Old Trafford. The club participates with the Premier League and is considered one of the top performing team in the English football category. The football club was organized in 1878 and was nicknamed as the “Red Devils”. Later in 1902, the club’s name was altered with Manchester United. Now they are currently located in their stadium the Old Trafford.

The team conquered 20 league titles, with four League Cups, 12 FA Cups including 20 FA community shields. The team also gained three European Cups, one UEFA Super Cup, one Intercontinental Cup, and one UEFA Cup Winner’s Cup. The team also became the first to achieve the treble of the premiere league in the entire history of English football and this happened in the year 1998-1999. The both won the FA Cup and the UEFA Championship League.

The 1958 Munich air disaster casted eight lives from the players. Whilst in 1968, while the team was handled by Matt Busby, the team became the first English football team to have won the European Cup. One of the team member Alex Ferguson won 38 trophies with 13 Premiere League titles, 5 FA Cups and 2 UEFA Champions League. When Alex Ferguson retired the current team, manager was Jose Mourinho which was also appointed on May 2016.

Today the Manchester United has the second highest earnings in the football club with an annual revenue of €1.98 billion. As of June 2015, Manchester United is one of the world’s most prominent football brand in the world today with an estimated worth of $1.2. Today the Manchester United is one of the most supported football teams in the world. The football club was purchased by  Malcolm Glazer in May of 2005 with an amount of £800 million  when the London Stock Exchange happened in 1991.