West Ham United

The West Ham United Football club was founded on 1895 and was once called the “Thames Ironworks”, the club was established in Stratford, East London, England. The club competes in the Premiere League which is the top competition in football history in England. Since 1904, the club played their home games at the Boleyn Ground up to the last season in 2015-2016 wherein they eventually moved to the London Stadium at the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park. In 1900, the club’s name was changed from Thames Ironworks to their official name today, the West Ham United F.C. Prior in joining the Football League in 1919, the club participated in the Southern League and Western League. The club was then advanced to the top-flight in 1923 when they competed in the FA Cup Final. The club also achieved and won the Football League War Cup in 1940.

West Ham United F.C is a competitive football club and won the FA Cup 3 times which are dated in the years 1964, 1975, and 1980. The club also became runners-up in the 1923 and 2006 seasons. The club’s history includes achieving 2 European finals, they finished runner-up in the 1976 European Cup Winner’s Cup and won the same competition in 1965. In 1999, West Ham achieved and won the Intertoto Cup. West Ham is one of the football clubs that have never gone down in the second tier, they spent 59 out of 91 seasons placing in the top flight. The club’s crest is a claret and blue strip paired with white shorts.